Online Shop

David Humphreys: The English Cathedrals Series (Vol. 19) - CD

Assistant Director of Music, David Humphreys, has received high praise for his July 2014 recording of music played on the Cathedral's famous Hill organ.
Delivery date: If you opt for 'click and collect', your order will be prepared within 3 working days. Otherwise, we aim to dispatch all goods within 5 working days of receipt of your order. All orders are sent via Royal Mail.

The English Cathedrals Series (Vol. 19):Peterborough Cathedral, Hill organ (2014)

Organist: David Humphreys

  1. Bull Salve regina
  2. Buxtehude Fantasia on 'Wie schõn leuchtet der Morgenstern’, BuxWV223
  3. Dupré Final, Op 27 No 2
  4. Elgar Sursum corda, Op 11 (transcr Lemare)
  5. P Moore Organ Sonata - Andante tranquillo
  6. Mozart Fantasia, K608
  7. Parry Fantasia and Fugue. Op 188
  8. Reger Toccata, Op 59 No 5. Fugue, Op 59 No 6
  9. Schumann Study in Canonic Form, Op 56 No 5

Regent © REGCD459 (63' • DDD) Played on the organ of Peterborough Cathedral

Review from Gramophone (May 2015)

Product tags