A Song of Peace - CD

Music from the Girl Choristers of Peterborough Cathedral Choir.
Delivery date: If you opt for 'click and collect', your order will be prepared within 3 working days. Otherwise, we aim to dispatch all goods within 5 working days of receipt of your order. All orders are sent via Royal Mail.

Director of Music: Robert Quinney
Organist: David Humphreys

1 - A Hymn for St Cecilia - Howells
2 - A Song of Peace - Stanford
3 - After a Song of Peace - Stanford
4 - Master Tallis’s Testament - Howells
5 - Magnificat from the Evening Service in G - Stanford
6 - Communion from An Easter Sequence - Leighton
7 - Sortie from An Easter Sequence - Leighton
8 - Te lucis ante terminum - Martin
9 - Magnifican with organ versets plainchant - M. Dupré

Product tags
Customers who bought this item also bought

Morning Star - CD

Music from the Senior Girl Choristers and Lay Clerks of Peterborough Cathedral Choir.


Christmas at Peterborough Cathedral

Favourite Christmas carols, plus some less familiar sacred choral music from Peterborough Cathedral Choir, Youth Choir and Festival Chorus, directed by Steven Grahl and with organist David Humphreys. This CD is the last recording of the Cathedral organ, with the choir, before work began to change its pitch from Old Philharmonic to Standard. Stop by the new Visitor Centre to hear a sample!


David Humphreys: The English Cathedrals Series (Vol. 19) - CD

Assistant Director of Music, David Humphreys, has received high praise for his July 2014 recording of music played on the Cathedral's famous Hill organ.